Reviews

Ashley's Review

18 Sep - 20 Sep 2020

"This place is beautiful and much bigger than I expected which was so comfortably perfect and suited for our (group of 6) romantic staycation. Catherina was an amazing host! Before our stay we received a highly detailed guidebook that answered any question you needed. As well, there were plenty of recommendations on what to do nearby, where to eat and so on. Even when we arrived there were chocolates and wine in the fridge! Catherina was also very responsive when I contacted her for additional taxi services. I cannot recommend this place enough! It was absolutely perfect, very happy !! ☺."

Áine's Review

6 Aug - 9 Aug 2020

"Catherina is a brilliant host and provided us with loads of information about the house and the local area. The house and surrounding area is stunning, the garden and surrounding views are beautiful. We are a group of 6 and had more than enough space. We'll definitely be back!"

Paul's Review
24 Aug - 26 Aug 2019

 

"A lovely, large, clean house in the beautiful countryside. Very convenient for Ashley Park. The house was perfect for a group of wedding goers. We were particularly impressed with the little touches, and the hospitality of Catherina and neighbour Declan (who very kindly helped us out with a lift to the venue). Would highly recommend. Thanks again!"

Laura's Review
28 Jun - 30 Jun 2019

"We had the most fabulous stay in Catherina's beautiful house the night before my wedding. Catherina's home is the perfect environment for the night before & morning of your wedding and she has countless thoughtful details scattered throughout the house, along with many wonderful photo spots! I cannot speak highly enough of the house and indeed of Catherina's fantastic help! We will definitely be back! :)"
 

Catalin's Review
29 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019

"Very big and clean house. The host really nice and helpful. Quiet place for families with kids but can be a nice house for younger couples without kids. Highly recommended!"
 

John's Review
5 Aug - 9 Aug 2019

 

"Calves Field is a wonderfully idyllic spot in the Irish countryside. It’s perfect for exploring a lot of Ireland. The home is quite large with modern appliances. There is a charming local pub that’s a cant miss. Catherina is a fantastic host and was always ready with advice and recommendations. Do yourself a favor and book the ferry to the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher. Go early and spend sometime in Inisheer. Fantastic host with the best communication I have ever experienced on AirBnB."

Mia's Review

6 May - 8 May 2019

"WOW! Our stay at Catherina’s home was absolutely wonderful! The home is even brighter and more spacious than the pictures! Catherina was the most helpful host I’ve ever had using Air B and B and she responded quickly if we had any questions. She left us an organized guidebook to use the house and excellent recommendations for local walks and tours. The complementary welcome pack with fresh produce and the fresh flowers sprinkled around the home we’re lovely touches too. Catherina has thought of everything and I highly recommend this home for a quiet getaway in the countryside!"

Nicolas's Review
1 Nov - 5 Nov 2018


"The house is a secret gem!! It has everything you can ask for a family with young children. It has a fully equipped kitchen where you can easily and quickly prepare sophisticated and complicated Irish food. The beds were very comfortable, the house spaces even for 8 people are more than enough and the location of the house makes it ideal for sightseeing and excursions around Ireland. I will highly recommend the property for the nature lovers and families with young children."

© 2020 by The Calves Field. Proudly created with Wix.com